Monday, April 22, 2019

Review: Hide and Seek (Sgt. Major Eric Moyer #4) by Jeff Struecker, Alton Gansky


About the book:
Amelia Lennon no longer wears a uniform or carries a weapon. An Army trained Foreign Affairs Officer, she’s negotiating a dispute with the Kyrgyzstan government that threatens to leave the U.S. without an airbase in that region. She traded her gun for the power of words, but now she needs both.

While following her government contact - Jildiz Oskonbaeva, the lawyer daughter of Kyrgyzstan’s president - Amelia witnesses an attempt to abduct her. She manages to prevent the kidnapping, but now the two women are on the run in a city that’s erupting into chaos.

Master Sergeant J.J. Bartley is the Special Operations team leader tasked to rescue Amelia and Jildiz. With two new members in his unit - one with a secret that could endanger everyone’s life - J.J. must soldier his unit through crazed mobs intent on overthrowing the government. Back home, his pregnant wife is misinformed that her husband and the team have been killed. But before this is over, Bartley will find out that’s the least of his problems.

My rating:
4 stars
(View my rating system)
My thoughts:

Hide and Seek is the 4th book in its series and even though I haven't read any of the previous books, I was able to follow the story line easily. I got invested into the characters and felt like I was right there with them.

I found it interesting that this book had TWO prologues. I've never seen that before, but it was fun. I liked all of the characters and felt for the wife at times. I recommend not reading the blurb before you read the story, as I feel it gives away a big spoiler.


All in all, I recommend this to fans of military thrillers!

*Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention/review it on my blog. I was not required to give a positive review, only my honest opinion - which I've done. All thoughts and opinions expressed are my own and I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.*

Find the book on:
AmazonGoodreads

This post may contain “affiliate links.” This means if you click on a link with my affiliate code and purchase an item(s), I will receive an affiliate commission. You won't be charged extra, I'll just receive a small percentage of the purchase price. See my disclosure page here.
Thursday, April 18, 2019

Review: Lost Then Found (New Beginnings #1) by Christina Freeburn


About the book:
Skip tracer Renee Stratford-Knight’s life plan changed upon her sister’s murder. Instead of using her skills to find people, Renee opened New Beginnings a firm specializing in “vanishing” abused women. Now her ex-husband –and former business partner – Jonas Knight reenters her life asking about her most vulnerable client.

In order to uncover the secret a teenage girl disappeared to keep, and a killer wants silenced, Jonas and Renee must struggle through distrust and the pain of their pasts to work together to save the life of a teenage girl – and their own.


My rating:
4 stars
(View my rating system)
My thoughts:

Lost Then Found was an interesting read. I enjoyed the characters and was rooting for a second chance love story. You could tell that they still had feelings for each other...

I liked the brother. He just wanted to be more involved and not treated like a kid, however I could see her point too -- she didn't want him to be in danger's way.

All in all, Lost Then Found was a good read.

*Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention/review it on my blog. I was not required to give a positive review, only my honest opinion - which I've done. All thoughts and opinions expressed are my own and I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.*

Find the book on:
AmazonGoodreads

This post may contain “affiliate links.” This means if you click on a link with my affiliate code and purchase an item(s), I will receive an affiliate commission. You won't be charged extra, I'll just receive a small percentage of the purchase price. See my disclosure page here.
Monday, April 15, 2019

Review: Special Delivery Baby (Cowboy Creek) by Sherri Shackelford


About the book:
Instant Daddy 

An abandoned baby is the last thing town founder Will Canfield expects on his doorstep. He's not the father—and the mother's unknown. But the precious little girl needs a protector. And Will never backs down from a challenge, even if it means caring for a newborn…or dealing with spitfire cattle driver Tomasina Stone.

With her father gone, Tomasina's trail life has ended. Yet becoming a polished city lady feels far out of her reach. All she wants is a place where she'll be appreciated, respected…maybe loved. And the more time she spends helping Will care for the baby, the more she wonders if she's found it. She's never wanted to settle down…but Cowboy Creek—by Will's side—might finally give her heart a lasting home.

Cowboy Creek: Bringing mail-order brides, and new beginnings, to a Kansas boomtown

My rating:
5 stars
(View my rating system)
My thoughts:

Where to start?  Special Delivery Baby was just as good as I was anticipating. It was a sweet story with heartfelt characters and it was a treat to read.

I liked how the MC was tough and yet also delicate. The romance was very nice and I LOVED the baby. It was cute to see how the story progressed and the ending was good.

All in all, Special Delivery Baby was a great read and I loved it! Now I just need to get the third book and I can finish this series. :D

*I received a complimentary eBook copy of this book from the author. I was not required to read or review it. As always, all thoughts and opinions expressed are my own.*

Find the book on:
AmazonGoodreads

This post may contain “affiliate links.” This means if you click on a link with my affiliate code and purchase an item(s), I will receive an affiliate commission. You won't be charged extra, I'll just receive a small percentage of the purchase price. See my disclosure page here.
Thursday, April 11, 2019

Review: Vicious Cycle (Intervention #2) by Terri Blackstock


About the book:
When fifteen-year-old Lance Covington finds an abandoned baby in the backseat of a car, he knows she's the newborn daughter of a meth addict he's been trying to help. But when police arrest him for kidnapping, Lance is thrust into a criminal world of baby trafficking and drug abuse.His mother, Barbara, looks for help from Kent Harlan---the man whom she secretly, reluctantly loves and who once helped rescue her daughter from a mess of her own. Kent flies to her aid and begins the impossible work of getting Lance out of trouble, protecting a baby who has no home, and finding help for a teenage mother hiding behind her lies.In this latest novel of suspense and family loyalty, bestselling author Terri Blackstock offers a harrowing look at drug addiction, human trafficking, and the devastating choices that can change lives forever.

My rating:
4 stars
(View my rating system)
My thoughts:

Vicious Cycle was such a great read!! I think it was even better than the first book. I felt for the characters and what they were going through. You could tell that Jordan wanted what was best for her daughter, but she had a difficult time getting past her addiction.

I loved how Lance was so heroic and helped Jordan. He was a great character. There were a few moments in this story when I didn't know what was going on and it was intense.

All in all, I recommend Vicious Cycle and look forward to reading the final book in this series.

*Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention/review it on my blog. I was not required to give a positive review, only my honest opinion - which I've done. All thoughts and opinions expressed are my own and I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.*

Find the book on:
AmazonGoodreads

This post may contain “affiliate links.” This means if you click on a link with my affiliate code and purchase an item(s), I will receive an affiliate commission. You won't be charged extra, I'll just receive a small percentage of the purchase price. See my disclosure page here.
Monday, April 8, 2019

Review: Buried Mountain Secrets by Terri Reed


About the book:
Nowhere to run. Nowhere to hide.

Can they get off the mountain alive?

Desperate to find her missing teenage brother, Maya Gallo ventures into the Colorado Rockies expecting rough terrain—not deadly treasure hunters. But when she’s caught in their crosshairs, ruggedly handsome mounted patrolman Alex Trevino comes to her aid. The deputy sheriff knows what these bandits are capable of, so getting Maya—and her brother—home safely may be his hardest mission yet


My rating:
4 stars
(View my rating system)
My thoughts:

Tuesday, March 19, 2019

Book Spotlight & Excerpt: Justice Mission by Lynette Eason

About Justice Mission
Publisher: Love Inspired Suspense; Original edition (April 2, 2019)

Mass Market Paperback: 224 Pages

Caught in a killer’s sights…

Introducing the True Blue K-9 Unit series

After K-9 unit administrative assistant Sophie Walters spots a suspicious stranger lurking at the K-9 graduation, the man kidnaps her—and she barely escapes. With Sophie’s boss missing and someone determined to silence her, NYPD officer Luke Hathaway vows he and his K-9 partner will guard her. But he must keep an emotional distance to ensure this mission ends in justice…not cold-blooded murder.


Purchase Links


EXCERPT:


SPECIAL EXCERPT FROM
Love Inspired® Suspense


Monday, March 11, 2019

Review: Breach of Trust by Rachel Dylan #legalthriller


About the book:
When an Open-and-Shut Murder Case Gets Complicated,
Can She Overcome Her Need for Justice?

Corporate litigator Mia Shaw suffers the shock of her life when she finds her colleague and friend brutally murdered. Grief-stricken and furious, Mia vows that she will do anything to make the killer pay.

The man accused of the murder is a friend of security tech guru Noah Ramirez, but the evidence just doesn't add up. To save his former ATF partner, Noah needs to convince Mia that the real killer is still on the loose.

Mia soon has more to worry about than the criminal prosecution. She is tasked with taking over her friend's last case and learns he was hiding dark secrets about his client. She thinks she may have stumbled upon corporate espionage that has turned deadly, but she has no idea of the danger involved. Her only ally is Noah, despite their difference of opinion about the killer's identity. Can Noah win Mia over to his side and protect her from ever-growing threats?


My rating:
4 stars
(View my rating system)
My thoughts:

Thursday, March 7, 2019

Review: A Bound Heart by Laura Frantz #historical #romance

Just wanted to make a quick note that the Kindle version of this book is only $0.79 today!! I'll link it here (aff). Be sure to double check the price if you decide to pick up a copy.


About the book:
Though Magnus MacLeish and Lark MacDougall grew up on the same castle grounds, Magnus is now laird of the great house and the Isle of Kerrera. Lark is just the keeper of his bees--and the woman who could provide an elixir to help his ailing wife conceive and bear him an heir. But when his wife dies suddenly, Magnus and Lark find themselves caught up in a whirlwind of accusations, expelled from their beloved island, and sold as indentured servants across the Atlantic. Can they make a new beginning in this New World? Or will their hopes be dashed against the rocky coastline of the Virginia colony?

Laura Frantz's prose sparkles with authenticity as she digs into her own family history to share this breathless tale of love, exile, and courage in colonial America.

My rating:
5 stars
(View my rating system)
My thoughts:

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

The Restoration Series: Jonathan’s Walk

*Thanks for Flyby for this promotional post. All thoughts and opinions expressed are my own.* :)

Hi guys! Today I'm sharing about a new documentary film series that is new to me. I have a little clip to share and, if you are interested, I've included the link to the series for you to check it out. I believe this series just went live today, February 20th. Let me know if this is something you see yourself watching. I was able to view extended clips and it seems like a moving story.



About the series:

For years, Jonathan has been in prison. As a result, he has missed milestone moments with his family. He wasn’t there for his daughter’s first day of school or a thousand little experiences with his wife and as a father, he is devastated to be separated from those he loves most.


Jonathan has been looking forward to his release from prison for over a decade. So many life events have been missed and he is now ready to be with his wife and kids again. Of course, this transition isn't going to be easy. The odds are against him: with over half of prisoners returning to prison within two years, Jonathan is aware of the challenge set before him.

Thursday, February 14, 2019

Interview & Giveaway: Sandra Ardoin ~ Author of A Love Most Worthy!

Welcome to Christian Bookshelf Reviews, Sandra!! Will you tell us a little about yourself? 
Thank you for having me, Melanie. What a great place to be this morning! 😊

Well, I’m a wife and mother, Christ-follower and life-struggler (like everyone else). Hubby and I are empty nesters with a daughter two hours away. Road trip! I like reading (of course), gardening when I can, the NFL, NASCAR (like any good Southerner), antiques, and eating out.

What is your novella, A Love Most Worthyabout?
A Love Most Worthy is mail-order bride novella set in 1900 Nome, Alaska during the gold rush. She wants a family. He only wants someone responsible enough to raise his orphaned nephews. The story really comes down to two people struggling to know they are worthy of being loved by others. Here’s the blurb:

She didn’t know which was colder,
an Arctic winter or her new husband’s heart.


Hallie Russell believes life should be lived to the fullest. For that reason, she sails to the gold rush town of Nome, Alaska to take her cousin’s place as the mail-order bride of a respected shopkeeper. But when her aloof husband’s wedding-night announcement rocks her plans for their marriage, Hallie sees her desire for a family to call her own vanish as quickly as the dreams of hopeful miners.


Tragedy led Rance Preston to repent of his rowdy ways and open a general store for the miners in Nome. He’s content in his bachelorhood, but his two orphaned nephews deserve a proper and serious-minded mother. Duped once by a vivacious female, he’s determined to never again let his heart overrule his head…until the high spirits of his new bride threaten his resolve.

When a misunderstanding comes to light, will they allow the gale force winds of insecurity to destroy what they each need most?

When did you first realize you wanted to be a writer? 
I wanted to be a cartoonist first. That was in third grade. Then a friend said she wanted to be a novelist, and lights flashed. Although I had considered it over the years, I was almost thirty before I began writing. I spent the next twenty years writing and selling small projects. I’ve been writing novels and novellas for the past ten years.

What would you say is your most interesting writing quirk? 
Hmm… That’s a tough one when you add the word “interesting.” I’m one of those writers who can’t turn off the inner editor. As long as the words flow, I can keep writing. As soon as I pause, I have to go back and reread what I just wrote, which leads to editing, which leads to being a s-l-o-w writer.

Where do you like to write? 
As soon as my daughter moved out, I took over her bedroom and made it into my office. On occasion, when no one is around, I’ll carry my laptop into another part of the house or outside on a good day, but usually, I’m holed up in my office where there are no distractions.

What do you like to do when you're not writing? 
When I’m not writing (or cooking/cleaning), I’m couch-coaching my Carolina Panthers on to victory (or not), watching those NASCAR drivers speed around the track, or at night, watching a series on Netflix with my husband. I read for about an hour before bedtime every night. I like to garden, but I don’t get much time to do that anymore.

What are your favorite and least favorite genres to read and why?
My go-to reading genres are historical (19th/early 20th centuries preferred) and anything with mystery/suspense. Of course, I write historical but like to add some bit of mystery/adventure to most of my stories. I don’t read, or rarely read, Amish or women’s fiction.

Is there a place you'd like to visit, but haven’t yet? 
Australia. I wrote a novella set in Sydney. After all the research, I’ve had a desire to see it in person. I cringe over the idea of the flight, though.

Do you have a favorite Bible verse? 
I have several favorites. My all-time favorite is Isaiah 55:8-9. Those verses remind me of who God is, and who I am not. Jeremiah 29:11 is an encouraging favorite. I’ve also found Colossians to be an inspiring book and, especially, verse 17 of chapter one: “He [Jesus] is before all things and in Him all things hold together.” Simple, but… Wow.

Do you have a favorite song and/or movie?
I have lots of favorite songs but not one that really stands out over another. I’m a big country music listener though. Favorite movie? One of my lifetime favorites is The Quiet Man with John Wayne and Maureen O’Hara. I’ve watched the Pride and Prejudice movie with Keira Knightley over and over. I’m picky about the contemporary movies I watch. I can’t handle the language in many of them.

What is your favorite holiday? 
Christmas! My mom loved Christmas, so she always made it a big deal and a good time. We had a dachshund that enjoyed it as much as the rest of us. She would guard her gifts and never tear them open until given permission on Christmas day.

What is your favorite season and why is it your fav?
Spring is my favorite. Everything is green and the plants are waking up and flowering. The gardens aren’t overgrown. It’s when I spend the most time working outside.

Some this-or-that questions:

Snowstorms or Thunderstorms? 
Snowstorms. Where I live, we generally get one good snowstorm a year, about 4-6 inches. Having been raised in northwest Indiana, I like the snow, but now I don’t have to spend the whole winter with it.


Chocolate or Vanilla?
Chocolate, absolutely.

Tea or Coffee? 
Coffee in the mornings is a must, but I do like tea on cold, winter afternoons.

Call or Text? 
Um…I’m a dinosaur. I don’t have texting, and I dread talking on the telephone. May I choose email?

Cats or Dogs?
That’s a tough one. I like cats, but I choose dogs, medium to large in size.

Early-bird or Night-owl? 
Neither. 😊 I get up early and get to work early, but I refer to myself as a 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. person. Those are my best hours. Sad, isn’t it?

Introvert or Extrovert?
Introvert all the way. I have my extroverted moments, but they’re usually digital (like now).

Facebook or Twitter? 
Facebook. I don’t post much, but read and respond to others’ posts. I like Twitter for sharing friends’ posts.

Mystery or Romance?
Ooh…both. I’ll read romance without mystery, but I prefer mystery/suspense with my romance.

Sneakers or Sandals?
I wear both. In the past few years, it’s been sandals, mostly, in warm weather. In cold weather, I keep my toes as warm as possible.

Are you currently working on any new novels? If so, could you give us a hint? 
At the moment, I’m writing a historical romance Christmas novella I’m hoping will be a prequel to a new series of three novels. The novels are in the brainstorming stage.


Thank you so much for being here! Is there anything else you’d like to tell readers and where can we find you on the web?
Thanks so much for letting me visit, Melanie.


Readers, all of my books are available on Amazon, including A Love Most Worthy. You can also find me on my website at www.sandraardoin.com and connect with me on Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads, Pinterest, and BookBub.

Subscribe to the Love and Faith in Fiction newsletter and keep up with what’s new, discover what’s upcoming, and learn of specials and giveaways.

GIVEAWAY!!


Enter for the chance to win an e-copy of A Love Most Worthy! Giveaway is open to US residents and ends 2/28.


How to enter: Sign into the Giveaway Tools form below (it might take a moment to load) and submit each entry you complete. Commenting alone will not get you entered – you must click enter on the form. Happy entering!




Open only to those who can legally enter. Winning entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by Giveaway Tools and announced here as well as emailed and will have up to one week to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Giveaway Tools or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. I am not responsible for any packages lost or damaged in the mail. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.

This post may contain “affiliate links.” This means if you click on a link with my affiliate code and purchase an item(s), I will receive an affiliate commission. You won't be charged extra, I'll just receive a small percentage of the purchase price. See my disclosure page here.
Friday, February 8, 2019

#MyTBRL February Winner | Weekend Wrap-Up (February 9th) | Kindle Deal Spotlight

Life has been so crazy lately and I haven't been reading much at all...but I'm going to push myself this week to actually finish a book. ;) I'm disappointed that I completely forgot about my 8-year blogoversary this past Monday and didn't celebrate it. Can't believe it has been 8 YEARS of book blogging.




 Hosted by Because Reading. On the first Saturday of the month you pick three books from your TBR list and ask for help from your followers and the people on the linky to help you choose which book to read that month. Then, on the second Saturday, you announce the results and get to reading. :) The goal is to review said book on the last Saturday of the month.

--

Last week I chose three books and you guys voted which one I should read this month. :)

The winner was...


Saturday, February 2, 2019

My To-Be Read List -- February Voting #MyTBRL


 Hosted by Because Reading. On the first Saturday of the month you pick three books from your TBR list and ask for help from your followers and the people on the linky to help you choose which book to read that month. Then, on the second Saturday, you announce the results and get to reading. :) The goal is to review said book on the last Saturday of the month.

--

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Seasonal TBR Challenge: Winter Edition + Fall Wrap-up

I completely missed posting the Winter Edition of my Seasonal TBR Challenge last month. I debated just skipping the Winter Edition and waiting for spring instead, but I really enjoy doing these posts and decided to do it anyway. I hope you guys enjoy the challenge and let me know if you think I should continue with these seasonal challenges throughout the rest of this year. :)

---



Welcome to the WINTER edition of my Seasonal TBR Challenge. The goal is to create a list of certain books you want to read this winter and get those books off your TBR pile by the end of the challenge. :)

Thursday, January 24, 2019

Review: With This Pledge by Tamera Alexander (TLC Blog Tour)


About the book:
History takes on vivid life in the stunning first full-length novel in bestselling author Tamera Alexander’s new 4-book Southern series… The Carnton Novels

What can a woman–a mere governess–do against the scourge of slavery?
.
Elizabeth “Lizzie” Clouston’s quietly held principles oppose those of the Southern Cause–but when forty thousand soldiers converge on the fields of Franklin, Tennessee, the war demands an answer. The Carnton home, where she is governess, is commandeered as a Confederate hospital; and Lizzie must summon fortitude to assist the military doctor with surgeries that determine life or death–even as she fears for the life of Towny, her fiancé and lifelong friend.
.
A young soldier’s dying words convey an urgent message that Lizzie promises to deliver, yet she knows little more than the boy’s first name. That same night, decorated Mississippi sharpshooter Captain Roland Ward Jones extracts a different promise from Lizzie: that she intervene should the surgeon decide to amputate. Even if it costs him his life.
.
Lizzie is nothing if not a woman of her word, earning the soldiers’ respect as she tends the wounded convalescing within Carnton’s walls. None is more admiring than Captain Jones, who doesn’t realize she is already pledged to another. But Captain Jones holds secrets of his own, which prove costly for Lizzie. Because a betrothed woman shouldn’t harbor feelings for a man other than her intended. Especially not when that man is a slave owner.
.
When Towny vanishes after a crushing battle in Nashville, Lizzie must confront the costs of war. And torn between love, principles, and promises made, she struggles to be true to her own heart while standing for what she knows is right–no matter the cost.
My rating:
5 stars
(View my rating system)
My thoughts:

Sunday, January 20, 2019

Review: Cole and Sav: Our Surprising Love Story by Cole & Savannah LaBrant


About the book:
A chance meeting, a kiss, and the surprise of a lifetime…

Millions around the world followed the fairytale love story of viral YouTube stars Cole and Savannah LaBrant and watched as they said “I do.” Their subsequent YouTube channel, dedicated to family and faith, garners more than 100 million views each month. But now for the first time ever, Cole and Sav invite you beyond the highlight reel and into the beautiful and messy, funny and tender story of how God brought two unlikely people together in a surprising, unexpected way.

With their signature charming and engaging style, Cole and Sav take you behind the camera and open up about past heartaches and mistakes; painful secrets and difficult expectations; the joys and challenges of raising their daughter, Everleigh; and the spiritual journey that changed their hearts—and relationship—forever.

My rating:
5 stars
(View my rating system)
My thoughts:

Saturday, January 19, 2019

Review + GIVEAWAY! 30 Days to Understanding the Bible by Max Anders


About the book:
If you've ever confused the ark of the covenant with the ark of Noah, or Jericho with Jeroboam, Max Anders' classic book, 30 Days to Understanding the Bible, is for you. In just fifteen minutes a day, you'll learn the Bible's key people, events, and doctrines to get more out of God's Word. This simple-to-use, straightforward guide has been recommended by Bible teachers and pastors for thirty years, and now it's available in an expanded thirtieth anniversary edition—with the most requested topics from the original edition restored and updated for today's readers.

Features include:

The “Arc of Bible History” to help you visualize the Bible’s overarching themes
The “Story of the Bible” summarizing Genesis through Revelation in just a few pages
The core beliefs of the Christian faith, focusing on the teachings that have united Christians for the last 2,000 years
13-week plan that provides teacher’s every creative and effective tool for teaching the Bible in 30 days
Fan-favorite bonus content, previously removed, now restored from the original edition

My rating:
5 stars
(View my rating system)
My thoughts:

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Bout of Books - Goals and TBR List

Bout of Books started yesterday and I completely missed the announcement. I didn't get much reading done yesterday, so I'll just track from now until the end of the read-a-thon. My goal is to finish three books.
Monday, January 7, 2019

Review: Who I Am With You by Robin Lee Hatcher


About the book:
For these two broken hearts, the first step toward love will be a huge leap of faith. 

Jessica Mason isn’t looking for love when she meets Ridley Chesterfield. Instead she is still reeling from the tragic, unexpected loss of her husband and daughter—and awaiting the arrival of her unborn child. Harboring the secret of her husband’s betrayal, her pain is deeper than anyone knows.

Ridley Chesterfield is hiding out in Hope Springs, Idaho, avoiding a political scandal and the barrage of false media headlines that have tarnished his good name. The last thing Ridley wants is a relationship—but when fate leads Ridley to form a friendship with his reclusive and pregnant neighbor, he wonders if this small-town hideout might be more of a long-term destination.

When Jessica begins to read her great-grandfather’s Bible, she finds a connection with a man she never knew. Somehow the verses he marked and the words he wrote in the margins open her heart to healing. And as Ridley and Jessica help each other forgive the people who have wronged them, they must decide if the past will define them or if they will choose to love again.

Who I Am With You weaves together a modern-day romance with Jessica’s great-grandfather’s story from the 1930s, reminding us that some truths can cross generations and that faith has the power to transform families forever.

My rating:
4 stars
(View my rating system)
My thoughts: