Tuesday, December 31, 2019

2020 Reading Goals!

Tomorrow is the beginning of a new year and I hope that it will be a better one than 2019.

With a new year comes new reading goals. I've been thinking about what I want to accomplish in the reading/blogging world in 2020 and I think I have decided what I'm going to work towards. Please let me know what goals you have for the New Year!

---

#1. Read at least 100 books that were on my TBR before 2020. 

#2. Read more books each month from my NetGalley TBR than I request. So if I request 2 books in January, I want to read at least three books.

#3. Review EACH book I read, even if only on Goodreads.

#4. Get TBR under 200 books.

Lastly, #5. Read all the Love Inspired books that were on my NetGalley TBR before 2020.

---


This post may contain “affiliate links.” This means if you click on a link with my affiliate code and purchase an item(s), I will receive an affiliate commission. You won't be charged extra, I'll just receive a small percentage of the purchase price. See my disclosure page here.

Saturday, December 28, 2019

Review: You Belong With Me by Tari Faris

This post may contain “affiliate links.” This means if you click on a link with my affiliate code and purchase an item(s), I will receive an affiliate commission. You won't be charged extra, I'll just receive a small percentage of the purchase price. See my disclosure page here.

About the book:
Realtor Hannah Thornton has many talents.
Unfortunately, selling houses isn't one of them.

When a business tycoon determines to raze historic homes in the small town of Heritage, Michigan, and replace them with a strip mall, Hannah resolves to stop him. She sets about helping Heritage win a restoration grant that will put the town back on the map--and hopefully restore her disgraced family name. But she'll need help to do it.

As a foster kid, Luke Johnson never truly felt he belonged. Now he has a chance to earn his place in his hometown. But he doesn't anticipate how his relationship with Hannah will set into motion events that reveal the truth about who he is--and who he was.

My rating:
5 stars
(View my rating system)
My thoughts:

Wow. This book blew my expectations out the window. I loved it SO much! The characters were endearing, I loved the foster child aspect, I was completely surprised by something that happened in the story, and the ending was fantastic!

There were a few things about the story that probably weren't realistic, but I loved the rest of the book so much that it didn't bother me. I think I got too invested at times, as I didn't want to put the book down. LOL

All in all, You Belong with Me was very good. I loved reading it and definitely recommend the book. I cannot wait for the next one!

*Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention/review it on my blog. I was not required to give a positive review, only my honest opinion - which I've done. All thoughts and opinions expressed are my own and I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.*

Find the book on:
Amazon (aff link), Goodreads

Friday, December 13, 2019

Overcomer Movie Coming To DVD and Blu-Ray December 17th!!

This post may contain “affiliate links.” This means if you click on a link with my affiliate code and purchase an item(s), I will receive an affiliate commission. You won't be charged extra, I'll just receive a small percentage of the purchase price. See my disclosure page here.



OVERCOMER debuting on digital November 26 and coming to Blu-ray™ and DVD December 17, from Sony Pictures Home Entertainment, AFFIRM Films and Provident Films


I'm so excited to help promote the release of the Kendrick Brothers' latest movie, Overcomer. I saw it at the theater and absolutely loved it. I had thought, based on the description, that it wouldn't be as good as War Room (another fav), but I shouldn't have doubted the story as it completely captured my emotions and I found myself rooting for the characters. A great film with a wonderful message. It is the #1 Inspirational Family Film of 2019 and has a 98% audience score on Rotten Tomatoes. I highly recommend you pick up a copy and see it for yourself; it also makes a perfect gift. I'm looking forward to getting the DVD as it has a ton of extras and features. Be sure to check out the Overcomer website where you can view the trailer, find purchase links, and resources for your church and family.



Tuesday, December 10, 2019

Celebrate Lit Tour: From the Garden into Eternity

This post may contain “affiliate links.” This means if you click on a link with my affiliate code and purchase an item(s), I will receive an affiliate commission. You won't be charged extra, I'll just receive a small percentage of the purchase price. See my disclosure page here.




INTERVIEW:

Will you tell us a little about yourself?

My name is Pearl, and I am a retired Registered Nurse. I’m originally from Ghana, West Africa. I’ve lived in Maryland over forty years. I have raised three children, have one son-in-law and four very loving grandchildren. I took up writing after I retired, and my first book was published in 2012, and have published one per year since then.

What is your latest book about?

My latest book: THE PROOF OF PATERNITY is the eighth I’ve published; it was released a couple of months ago. It is meant for people to know for sure whether they are God’s children, and if not, how they can become a child of God, and also have the assurance. Many, I think confuse being created by God with being His child. We have no control over being created, but we do have control over being His child. Being God’s child is by choice—we have to admit that we are sinners, seek forgiveness through Jesus Christ, God’s Son, the only name given among men, whereby we can be saved. The proof of being a child of God is exhibited by the change that accompanies it. That change is God’s nature that is imparted to us, just like a child will have the same DNA as its parents. The Bible says, “Anyone who belongs to Christ has become a new person. The old life is gone; a new life has begun” (2 Corinthians 5:17 NLT). 

Do you have a favorite Bible verse? 

As a Christian, one of my favorite verses is Romans 8:28, and it says, “We know that God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to his purpose for them.” Let’s break it down—I love God, and I believe He is working in my life to make me more like His Son Jesus, and therefore whatever He allows in my life, painful or not, is for a good purpose. God allows things in my life for a reason based on His plan for my life. This verse therefore gives me comfort and the assurance that God is in control.

Do you have a favorite song and/or movie? 

Yes, I love Amazing Grace, and for the sake of those who don’t know it, here’re the lyrics: Amazing grace, how sweet the sound, that saved a wretch like me, I once was lost, but now I am found, I was blind, but now I see. I love this song/hymn because it describes what we are (I was) and what we could become (I’ve become) through Jesus Christ.

Thank you so much for being here! Is there anything else you’d like to tell readers and where can we find you on the web? 

You’re welcome! Yes, in addition, I’ll like to share that I post a devotional, weekly on my website, pearlkumi.com and on my Facebook author’s page beautifulfeetbypearl. Please visit as often as you can. Thank you for having me.

About the Book



Book: From the Garden into Eternity
Author: Pearl Nsiah-Kumi
Genre: Religious-Christian Evangelism
Release Date: June 25, 2018

From the Garden into Eternity tells of mankind’s fall from God’s grace beginning in the Garden of Eden, all the way through to one’s individual choice: Will eternity be spent in Heaven with God or Hell with Satan?

As a result of sin, mankind suffered a loss of close fellowship with God – but do not fret!  The relationship can be restored in this life right into the next!  God does not, however, force anyone into a relationship with Him.  We are free to choose Him or the alternative: Satan.

This book, fully-supported by Bible verses, helps you determine where you are in this journey called “life”.  Rest assured that God loves you and longs to give you eternal life in Heaven with Him, but you must first repent and place your faith in Jesus Christ.  If you have never taken that step, please don’t wait any longer.  The alternative eternity – which will be by default – will be dreadful.

Call on Jesus today!

Start the relationship that guarantees your eternity in Heaven with God!



Click here (aff link) to get your copy.  

About the Author



Pearl Nsiah-Kumi is a retired Registered Nurse; she grew up in Ghana, West Africa. She has lived in the USA for forty years and has three adult children, one son-in-law and four beautiful grandchildren. Pearl has authored two books in the past two years and loves to express her understanding of the Bible through writing articles and poems. Her goal is two-fold: To reach people with the truth of God’s word in inviting them to experience faith in Jesus Christ, and also to encourage Christians to mature in walking faithfully with their God through obedience to Him. In addition to writing, Pearl is also a Volunteer Counselor at a local Crisis Pregnancy Clinic.

More from Pearl

I wrote this book: FROM THE GARDEN INTO ETERNITY, because I felt the need to explain step-by-step how we, people created in the image of God lost our relationship with Him, and how that relationship could be restored. Along with the explanation, I also felt the need to stress the urgency of the restoration of that relationship. Why the urgency? It is urgent, because time is running out for all of us, and if one’s relationship isn’t restored in this life, eternity will be awful. Since no one knows how much time they have left in this life, we each need to respond to God’s love now, so we can have the assurance of a blissful eternity in heaven. Each person has to make a personal decision about their eternity.

Blog Stops

Vicky Sluiter, November 27 (Author Interview)
Texas Book-aholic, November 28
Just the Write Escape, November 29
My Devotional Thoughts, November 30 (Author Interview)
janicesbookreviews, December 1
Wishful Endings, December 3 (Author Interview)
A Reader’s Brain, December 4
All 4 and About Books, December 6 (Author Interview)
Christian Bookshelf Reviews, December 8 (Author Interview)

Giveaway

To celebrate her tour, Pearl is giving away the grand prize of an eBook copy of her most recent book, The Proof of Paternity!!
Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! Click the link below to enter.

Friday, November 29, 2019

Celebrate Lit: The Melody of the Mulberries

This post may contain “affiliate links.” This means if you click on a link with my affiliate code and purchase an item(s), I will receive an affiliate commission. You won't be charged extra, I'll just receive a small percentage of the purchase price. See my disclosure page here.




Author interview


1.Will you tell us a little about yourself?

I grew up in a small community in Ohio.  My parents were both West Virginia born, so I spent a great deal of time in the Appalachians.  When I met my husband, he was finishing college in Colorado, so, after getting married, I relocated to Cowboy Country.  Most of my career has been spent in various ministry positions.  I also taught school for a brief time in Colorado, which I loved.  Sometimes I still have dreams about teaching school, and, in those dreams, I am almost always laughing. Before moving to South Africa, nine years ago, my husband and I operated a retreat facility for missionaries.  Living in South Africa is amazing.  Each day is an adventure.  We mostly work in rural areas partnering with local pastors and facilitating feeding and educational programs.


2. What is your latest book about?


The Melody of the Mulberries is the second book in The Big Creek Series. The books are connected by the Ashby sibling’s lives in Appalachia, but they also stand alone. They are set in the West Virginia mountains in the late 1920s The Melody of the Mulberries centers around two siblings: Ernest and Coral Ashby. Ernest is a schoolteacher in a rural area. He has fallen in love with his brother’s widow. A previous love interest enters the picture. Ernest is challenged in his faith walk to make good choices and to stand firm in his beliefs. He is not sure whether what suits him best is God’s will for him. Coral is sixteen years old. She feels like God is directing her to visit the family nemesis who is currently stewing in prison in Charleston.  Charlie has committed several grievous crimes against family members so her desire to extend forgiveness to him causes her siblings grief and consternation.


3. Did you have to do a lot of research for the book? If so, what was the most interesting thing you learned?


Research is an important part of my writing. I want the historical facts to be correct, and I also want to incorporate intriguing information especially about nature. One of the most interesting things I learned is that male snakes have two penises.  I also learned that a mother bear will use flatulence to direct her cubs. It was amazing to learn about the rich ginger root farms and the once dense population of parrots in the area. Including these elements into my story makes it more amazing than what my imagination alone might have dreamed up. The Appalachian folk sayings placed at the beginning of each chapter come from research and from personally hearing some of them. I enjoyed placing these in juxtaposition against so many comforting hymn lyrics.


4. Where do you like to write?


I mostly like to write late in the evenings in bed.  I prop myself up with two or three pillows, sip on slightly sweetened Rooibos tea, and create characters and their stories to entertain myself.


5. What would you say is your most interesting writing quirk?


Okay, I don’t pre-plan my writing.  When I taught school, I stressed repeatedly to the students that a planning piece was essential to good writing, yet I create as I go. Thankfully, I can write quickly enough so as not to lose the names of characters and places, the season they’re in, and where they’re going. Another quirk may be that I mention nature, body parts, and functions in the course of spiritual decisions and humor as they may be appropriate to the story. And I may have another quirk, just one, if you’ll indulge me. It’s in writing the accents of West Virginia. I often use “was’ and “had” because it fits the cultural dialogue and just the way they think. My editors had a hay day trying to decide what was backstory jargon and what was needin’ to be included as Appalachian jargon. I guess, I’m also one of those who likes to reset the stage with a line of backstory from time to time.


6. What do you like to do when you're not writing?


I am passionate about reading.  I also like horseback riding.  My husband I take weekly riding lessons. I enjoy cooking, entertaining, and sharing ideas with other women. I speak at events during the year where I encourage and train women for living. My book, Soothing Rain, is a mentoring book for believers to use in this way with another woman or group of women.


7. Is there a place you'd like to visit, but haven’t yet?


I’d like to go to Madagascar and see the lemurs. 


8. Do you have a favorite Bible verse?


My favorite verses change all the time.  Currently I’m studying an unusual verse, “And seven women shall take hold of one man.” (Isaiah 4:1)  A number of rural pastors in South Africa believe that it’s okay for one man to have seven wives. The Bible is full of surprises, and I love the interplay of God’s Word with times of life and culture wherever I go.


9. Do you have a favorite song and/or movie?


My favorite song is It’s a Wonderful World.  I have two favorite movies: Simon Birch and Secondhand Lions.  I also like Slum Dog Millionaire.


10. What are some nonfiction books you found impactful?


I am constantly reading books on Christian leadership and biblical commentaries.  I am also very moved by books on the Viet Nam conflict.


11. What is your favorite holiday?


My favorite holiday is South African Women’s Day.  Women and young girls are often oppressed in the South African culture.  Women’s Day is the perfect time to teach women about God’s great love for them.


12. What is your favorite season and why is it your fav?


Fall in America.  The mid-west foliage is breathtaking.  Pumpkin patches bring out the child in me, and roadside stands selling the last of the season vegetables remind me of my mom harvesting her final garden crop of the season and tilling the soil under in preparation for spring.


13. Are you currently working on any new novels? If so, could you give us a hint?


There might be a third book in The Big Creek Series, featuring one of the older Ashby siblings.


14. Thank you so much for being here! Is there anything else you’d like to tell readers and where can we find you on the web?


I believe that the foundation of life is a spiritual one, and I have built my foundation on the Lord of the Bible.  On that foundation, big dreams and giant adventures should be launched and enjoyed. My web page is www.tonyajewelblessing.com.

About the Book


Book: The Melody of the Mulberries
Author: Tonya Jewel Blessing
Genre:  Historic Southern Romance
Release Date: September 16, 2019

This sequel is set in the late 1920s Appalachia, where granny witches and spiritualism often show the path for wanderers to take, especially in matters of the heart.
Coral sat in contemplation under a mulberry tree. It was spring, and the fragrant female blossoms promised the mid-summer arrival of first white, then pink, then crimson, and finally deep purple berries. The white berries were hard and tart and enjoyed by the quail, wild turkeys, mocking birds, and blue jays. The blackish purple berries were soft and sweet – perfect for pies and jams.
When the berries turned white, Coral would thank the good Lord for providing food for the birds, and when the berries ripened she would thank the good Lord for the sweetness savored in her mouth and curse the birds for wanting more than their share.

Where Emerald Ashby’s story leaves us in the last pages of The Whispering of the Willows, pure and innocent sixteen-year-old Coral Ashby’s story begins. Like the changing mulberries, Appalachian siblings Coral and Ernest Ashby, navigate their lives and loves through the Spanish Flu epidemic, poverty, and various as sundry prejudices. Coral is determined to visit the family nemesis, Charlie, who now stews in prison.When Ernest’s previous love interest, Mercy, returns to the holler of Big Creek, she discovers that Ernest has a new romantic attraction. He is singing a melody for Charlotte, the older Ashby brother’s widow. No matter, Mercy has brought along her own spiritual tools to circumvent the inconvenience and a special friend who guides her way.

Accompanied by friends and foes, matters of the heart complicate life for Coral and Ernest. Relationships must be journeyed carefully.



Click here to get your copy!

About the Author



More about Tonya Jewel Blessing: Growing up Tonya spent numerous vacations and holidays in the Appalachian Mountains of West Virginia. Most of her adult life has been spent in full time ministry with a focus on helping women. She has traveled nationally and internationally as a conference speaker. For a number of years, Tonya and her husband operated a retreat facility in Colorado for pastors and missionaries. She and her husband currently live in South Africa. They are the founders and directors of Strong Cross Ministries, a non-profit organization that assists local churches, pastors, cross-cultural workers, and others in Christian leadership in providing spiritual reconciliation and humanitarian relief to the poorest in the world. Tonya writes monthly devotionals for women in ministry. She is the award-winning novelist of The Whispering of the Willows, which is Book 1 of the Big Creek Series. She is the co-author of Soothing Rain, a discussion starter handbook/devotional that provides women with important tools for sharing biblical truth.

More from Tonya

Greetings From Author Tonya Jewel Blessing
The Melody of the Mulberries is book two in the Big Creek Series. Both books are set during the late 1920s in the wild and wonderful state of West Virginia. The Appalachian Mountains were untamed in the 1920s and remain so in part today. The wonder of the hills is breathtaking, magnificent, and glorious. The term “wild wonderful West Virginia” was used as early as 1969 before being adapted in the 1970s as the state slogan. In 1937, my mother, Virginia Ashby, was born in the rural hills of West Virginia. She spent several of her formative years in an area known as Big Creek. I have borrowed my mother’s maiden name, several names from her past, and the name Big Creek. The morning mist hanging in the lowlands, the dew on the ground, along with the green of spring and the deep red, sparkling gold, and brilliant oranges of fall draw me visually, emotionally, and on some level spiritually to its feral fascination. John Denver recorded in his tribute to West Virginia, “Take me home country roads to the place I belong…” Certainly, there are seasons in my life where I long for the steep, curvy country roads of my youth. This is one deeply satisfying reason for writing about hope with connections to West Virginia, a life held close to my heart. It is a pleasure and an honor to share this story with the Celebrate Lit family. My southern story is an authentically derived historical romance for young adults and for women of all ages who love Appalachian lore and West Virginia history. It contains some depictions of spiritualism and traditional Christianity during the 1920s in West Virginia. It continues with the inter-racial dealings between two communities, where, some are friends and some are foes. If anyone would enjoy a free sample of the first audiobook, The Whispering of the Willows, please go to the link and click “play sample”.  This amazing voice actress, Courtney Patterson, will start reading you my story so that you will feel like you are eavesdropping on the Ashby family. Enjoy! Enjoy an excerpt from Tonya’s first book in the series, The Whispering of the Willows, here.

Blog Stops

Giveaway


To celebrate her tour, Tonya is giving away the grand prize package of a special pillow and reader’s choice of an eBook or Audiobook of The Whispering of the Willows!!
Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! Click the link below to enter.

Thursday, November 21, 2019

Review: Smoke Screen by Terri Blackstock

(This post may contain “affiliate links.” This means if you click on a link with my affiliate code and purchase an item(s), I will receive an affiliate commission. You won't be charged extra, I'll just receive a small percentage of the purchase price. See my disclosure page here.)




About the Book


Book: Smoke Screen
Author: Terri Blackstock
Genre:  Christian Suspense
Release Date: November 5, 2019

One father was murdered, and another convicted of his death. All because their children fell in love.

Nate Beckett has spent his life fighting wildfires instead of the lies and rumors that drove him from his Colorado home town. His mother begs him to come to Carlisle now that his father has been released from prison, but it isn’t until he’s sidelined by an injury that he’s forced to return and face his past. But that means facing Brenna too.

Fourteen years ago, Nate was in love with the preacher’s daughter. When Pastor Strickland discovered Brenna had defied him to sneak out with Nate, the fight between Strickland and Nate’s drunken dad was loud—and very public. Strickland was found murdered later that night, and everyone accused Roy Beckett. When the church burned down, people assumed it was Nate getting even for his father’s conviction. He let the rumors fly and left Carlisle without looking back.

Now, Brenna is stunned to learn that the man convicted of murdering her father has been pardoned. The events of that night set her life on a bad course, and she’s dealing with a brutal custody battle with her ex and his new wife where he’s using lies and his family’s money to sway the judge. She’s barely hanging on, and she’s turned to alcohol to cope. Shame and fear consume her.

As they deal with the present—including new information about that fateful night and a wildfire that’s threatening their town—their past keeps igniting. Nate is the steady force Brenna has so desperately needed. But she’ll have to learn to trust him again first.



Click here (affiliate link) to get your copy.    

About the Author



Terri Blackstock has sold over seven million books worldwide and is a New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author. She is the award-winning author of InterventionVicious Cycle, and Downfall, as well as such series as Cape Refuge, Newpointe 911, the SunCoast Chronicles, and the Restoration Series. Visit her website at www.terriblackstock.com; Facebook: tblackstock; Twitter: @terriblackstock  

Excerpt from Smoke Screen

I woke up in a blinding bright room, my clothes off and something clamped to my face. I tried to reach it, but I couldn’t bend my right arm, and my hand stung. An IV was taped to my other hand, but I moved carefully and touched the thing over my face. An oxygen mask. I tried to sit up. “What happened?” T-bird came to my bedside, a sheen of smoky sweat still soiling his face. “Nate, lie back, man.” “The fire,” I said. “Need to get back. My men.” “They’re still there. Making progress. But you’re not going anywhere near a fire for a month or so.” I took the mask off and coughed a little, but managed to catch my breath. “A month?” “Yep. Second degree burns on 20 percent of your body. Some of the burns are deep.” It came back to me, the event that had gotten me here. “The family. Were they injured?” “Not a scratch or burn. Turns out it was a U.S. Senator from Kansas. He says you’re a hero.” “You know I had no choice. They were in the path—” “Take the praise where you can get it, man. We don’t get that much.” I looked at my right side. My right arm was bandaged, and so was my side and down my right leg to the point where my boots had stopped the flames. Second degree wasn’t so bad, I told myself. Third degree would have been brutal. I’d be able to leave the hospital soon. I’d heal. “I won’t need a month,” I said. “Yes, you will. They can’t let you go back. Doctor’s orders. You’re grounded until he releases you.” I managed to sit up, but it was a bad idea. The burns pulling on my skin reminded me why I shouldn’t. “I can’t be grounded during fire season. Are you crazy? I need to be there. You don’t have enough men as it is.” “Sorry, Nate. It is what it is. Why don’t you go home to Carlisle for a while? Take it easy.” Go home? Pop had just been pardoned, and he and my mom were trying to navigate the reunion. Though she would love to have me home, I didn’t know if I was up to it. My father could be challenging, and fourteen years of prison hadn’t done him any favors.   Taken from “Smoke Screen” by Terri Blackstock. Copyright © 2019 by Terri Blackstock. Used by permission of http://www.thomasnelson.com/.

Blog Stops

As He Leads is Joy, November 9
Sara Jane Jacobs, November 9
CarpeDiem, November 9
Fiction Aficionado, November 10
KarenSueHadley, November 10
Quiet quilter, November 10
Among the Reads, November 11
Genesis 5020, November 11
A Reader’s Brain, November 11
Robin’s Nest, November 12
All-of-a-kind Mom, November 12
Bigreadersite , November 12
Blogging With Carol , November 12
Betti Mace, November 13
Spoken from the Heart, November 13
D’S QUILTS & BOOKS, November 13
Emily Yager, November 13
By The Book, November 14
For Him and My Family, November 14
Splashes of Joy , November 14
Andrea Christenson, November 15
Just the Write Escape, November 16
Mary Hake, November 16
Remembrancy, November 17
Simple Harvest Reads, November 17 (Guest Review from Mindy Houng)
EmpowerMoms, November 17
Blessed & Bookish, November 18
Older & Smarter, November 18
Inklings and notions, November 18
amandainpa , November 19
Pause for Tales, November 19
Hallie Reads, November 20
Cathe Swanson, November 21
All 4 and About Books, November 21
Batya’s Bits, November 22
Livin’ Lit, November 22
Texas Book-aholic, November 22
janicesbookreviews, November 22
My Rating:
4.5 stars
Review:

Smoke Screen was a very good suspense read from Terri Blackstock. I've read and loved several of her previous novels, so I was eager to read this one. It didn't disappoint. While I didn't certain aspects of the story (not a fan of stories with divorce), I did enjoy the story overall.

I liked how the main characters were sweethearts in their youth, so they had a second chance at love...that was cute. Also, the mystery was entertaining and held my interest. I didn't expect everything that happened.

All in all, Smoke Screen was a great read and I recommend it to fans of Christian thrillers. The book does deal with alcoholism.

*Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention/review it on my blog. I was not required to give a positive review, only my honest opinion - which I've done. All thoughts and opinions expressed are my own and I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.*
Some of the links in my blog posts, tweets, social media posts, etc. contain “affiliate links.” This means if you click on a link with my affiliate code and purchase an item(s), I will receive an affiliate commission. You won't be charged extra, I'll just receive a small percentage of the purchase price. See my disclosure page here.
Powered by Blogger.