Friday, June 3, 2016

Music Review: Children of God by Phil Wickham

Original Release Date: April 22, 2016

Label: Fair Trade Services
Run Time: 60 minutes



Track List:

1. Doxology//Amen 
2. Better Than Life 
3. Your Love Awakens Me 
4. The Secret Place 
5. Wide Awake 
6. My All In All 
7. Starmaker (High Above the Earth) 
8. Children of God 
9. Stand In Awe 
10. Body Mind & Soul 
11. As It Is In Heaven 
12. Spirit of God



Children of God is a very nice worship album. I like all of the songs, although there are a few standout favorites: My All In All, Better Than Life, Your Love Awakens Me, Stand In Awe, and As It Is In Heaven. The lyrics are fantastic and the music is very catchy. Phil Wickham has a unique voice and you can hear his genuineness in the words he's singing.

All in all, I love this album and recommend it if you are looking for a good Christian/worship album. And if you've liked previous Phil Wickham CDs, I think you'll for sure enjoy this one too! 

 *Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention/review it on my blog. I was not required to give a positive review, only my honest opinion - which I've done. All thoughts and opinions expressed are my own and I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.*

 This post may contain “affiliate links.” This means if you click on a link with my affiliate code and purchase an item(s), I will receive an affiliate commission. You won't be charged extra, I'll just receive a small percentage of the purchase price. See my disclosure page here.


Post a Comment

Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment - I love reading them! Comments are moderated and I reserve the right to not publish any comment that I find to be offensive (i.e. foul language, inappropriate content, etc.) or spam.

Thanks for stopping by and for commenting! =)

Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things. ~ Philippians 4:8